top of page

Feeling the Burn After Canyon 2 Fire

Recently there have been many disasters; from hurricanes, shootings, and closest to home, the Canyon Fire 2. If you or a loved one suffered from the recent fires, please reach out for help.

With crisis brings support.

During tough times, it becomes very clear who you can lean on. Friends and family that care about you send you messages to make sure you're alright. Neighbors check-in to verify your safety. Although I would never make light of a crisis situation, I can honestly say that this natural disaster made me feel even more grateful and appreciative for the community of people that came to my support.

With social media today we can easily witness devastation as homes burnt and families escaped flames. I've visited multiple homes and schools of clients in the Anaheim Hills area throughout the years. It saddens me to see the places I've been go through this tragedy. I can only imagine how people feel that have lost a home, were evacuated without being able to gather their cherished items, or that have watched their parks or neighborhoods burn.

In order to pay it forward, I would like to volunteer to be there for those that need support. I am willing to provide free services for those in crisis. Crisis counseling usually involves stabilizing the person's mental health immediately before referring out for regular therapy. Crisis counseling is usually short term, but can be very effective. If you or a loved one has experienced a crisis with the recent Canyon Fire 2, please reach out to me for help.

Montalvo Psychological Services is not affiliated with any nonprofit organizations. Dr. Montalvo is offering 5 free sessions for anyone suffering from Canyon Fire 2. Please inquire for further information.

bottom of page